2015 NCAA Tournament: SEC Basketball Lands 5 Teams in Big Dance

SEC Basketball will be well represented in this year’s NCAA Tournament, with five teams being selected to join in the Big Dance.

March Madness has hit the Southeastern Conference!

The SEC can once again make a statement in NCAA team sports, with five teams from the conference moving on to play in the NCAA Tournament, and the Kentucky Wildcats were graced with the No. 1 overall seed in the tournament.

Here are the four teams selected from the SEC to play in this year’s NCAA Tournament, and their first opponent:

Kentucky Wildcats (34-0, 18-0 SEC): No. 1 Seed – Midwest Region

Will face No. 16 Seed, winner of Hampton Pirates (16-17, 8-8 MEAC) vs. Manhattan Jaspers (19-13, 13-7 MAAC) in Round 2, Louisville, Ky. 3/19

Arkansas Razorbacks (26-8, 13-5 SEC): No. 5 Seed – West Region

Will face No. 12 Seed Wofford Terriers (28-6, 16-2 Southern) in Round 2, Jacksonville, Fl. 3/19

LSU Tigers (22-10, 11-7 SEC): No. 9 Seed – East Region

Will face No. 8 Seed NC State Wolfpack (20-13, 10-8 ACC) in Round 2, Pittsburgh, Pa. 3/20

Georgia Bulldogs (21-11, 11-7 SEC): No. 10 Seed – East Region

Will Face No. 7 Seed Michigan State Spartans (23-11, 12-6 Big Ten) in Round 2, Charlotte, N.C. 3/20

Ole Miss Rebels (20-12, 11-7 SEC): No. 11 Seed – West Region

Will Face No. 11 Seed BYU Cougars (25-9, 13-5 WCC) in Round 1, Jacksonville, Fl. 3/17

We will be providing detailed breakdowns for all the opening SEC tournament games, as well as a look at head to possible opponents in the Round of 32.

Be sure you visit FanSided.com to download your printable PDF NCAA Tournament bracket.